Next book in my readthrough is Maskerade! Man when I was in college literally every one of my online friends went through a Phantom of the Opera kick at the same time and I didn’t know anything about it except the basic plot and what I could glean from this book. I got at least two friends to read this book by saying it was a PotO parody. I sent them copies. This was stealth Pratchett evangelism or maybe really not all that stealthy come to think of it.

Let me tell you though, although I have since seen and read multiple versions of PotO I still like this book much more.

Leave a Reply

