ordinarytalk:

I like how Death looks mildly exasperated like “c’mon man I’m just doing my job there’s no need to be rude here I don’t get paid enough to deal with this”

The caduceus is associated nowadays with the medical profession but it’s also associated with Hermes, a god who was believed, as one of his many functions, to guide the spirits of the dead to the underworld.

So I can’t unsee this as art of Hermes trying to bully Death like “I’m the better psychopomp, scrub, my staff is way better than your stupid scythe, it even has snakes.” And Death is just like “CAN YOU NOT.”

Leave a Reply

